They Will Dance Daily Prompt: Dancing

people-2561928_1920

via Daily Prompt: Dancing

As a mother , she will dance when I die but in grief , grief of losing a son she dearly loved and for losing a part of her life that she lived for . That’s her love for me .

As a brother , he will dance when I die but in regret , regret for all those playful childhood and deaf teenage days . That’s his love for me .

As a sister , she will dance as always but this time to lament his absence , to lament for the brother she bullied all her life yet loved with her true heart . That’s her love for me .

As a lover , she will dance when I die but in anger , anger of losing someone who promised her to hold hands until forever ends . That’s her love for me .

As a friend , he will dance when I die but in affliction , in pain of losing someone who made his whole life a joke but those jokes made his whole life . That’s his love for me .

As a father , he will not dance like he never did before , he doesn’t have to show what love is but deep inside he is a man whose heart is as soft as his body is tough outside . That’s his love for me .

And looking at them dancing that way , I might be dancing too with drops of tears moving down my cheek feeling the rough surface of my face as I regret losing all ofย  them . That’s my love for them .

– Tamo (08/11/2017)

In response to the daily prompt : Dancing

Want to read my previous post on daily prompt : click here

photo credit : Pixabay

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “They Will Dance Daily Prompt: Dancing

Leave a Reply

